James Te Huna vs Ryan Jimmo Targeted for UFC on Fuel TV 7

James Te Huna


James Te Huna

  • 15-5 MMA / 4-1 UFC Record
  • 3 Fight Win Streak
  • Notable Wins: Ricardo Romero, Igor Pokrajac, Anthony Perosh

Ryan Jimmo

Ryan Jimmo

  • 17-1 MMA / 1-0 UFC Record
  • 17 Fight Win Streak
  • Notable Wins: Emanuel Newton, Wilson Gouveia, Anthony Perosh


UFC on Fuel TV 7

February 16th, 2013

London, England

Wembley Arena


James Te Huna continued his tear through the UFC light heavyweight division with a clear-cut unanimous decision over Joey Beltran at UFC on Fuel TV 4. The win was third in a row, also owning knockout victories over Ricardo Romero and Aaron Rosa.

Ryan Jimmo is known for his “grind you out” style, but that wasn’t the case in his UFC debut, tying the record for the fastest knockout in promotional history with a 7-second KO of Anthony Perosh at UFC 149. Jimmo lost his MMA debut back in 2007, but has since rattled off seventeen straight victories in his career.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s