UFC Fight Night 33 Quick Results

UFC Logo


Main Card:

  • Mark Hunt vs Antonio Silva Declared a Majority Draw
  • Mauricio Rua def. James Te Huna via KO (Punch) – Round 1, 1:03
  • Ryan Bader def. Anthony Perosh via Unanimous Decision
  • Soa Palelei def. Pat Barry via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 2:09
  • Clint Hester def. Dylan Andrews via TKO (Injury) – Round 2, 5:00
  • Bethe Correia def. Julie Kedzie via Split Decision

Preliminary Card:

  • Takeya Mizugaki def. Nam Phan via Unanimous Decision
  • Caio Magalhaes def. Nick Ring via Unanimous Decision
  • Justin Scoggins def. Richie Vaculik via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 4:43
  • Krzysztof Jotko def. Bruno Santos via Unanimous Decision
  • Alex Garcia def. Ben Wall via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 0:43

Andreas Stahl Out; Alex Garcia Now Meets Ben Wall at UFC Fight Night 33

Alex Garcia

Alex Garcia

  • 10-1 MMA / UFC Debut
  • 4 Fight Win Streak
  • Notable WIns: Matt MacGrath, Ryan Dickson

Ben Wall

Ben Wall

  • 7-0-1 MMA Record / UFC Debut
  • 3 Fight Win Streak
  • Notable Wins: Rob Lisita, Jai Bradney


UFC Fight Night 33

December 7th, 2013

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Brisbane Entertainment Centre


Alex Garcia makes his UFC debut riding a four-fight win streak, most recently submitting Chris Heatherly in the first round at a Challenge MMA event in Canada. Nine out his ten career victories have come by way of stoppages (4 KO/TKO, 5 Submission). His lone defeat came against current UFC fighter, Seth Baczynski by knockout in April of 2011.

The Ultimate Fighter: Smashes alum, Ben Wall was eliminated in the show’s quarterfinals of the tournament by the eventual lightweight runner up, Colin Fletcher. Officially, he remains undefeated at 7-0-1, last time out defeating long-time Aussie MMA veteran, Jai Bradney by unanimous decision in March.


The Ultimate Fighter: UK vs Australia ‘The Smashes’ Cast Revealed


The Ultimate Fighter: The Smashes

Team UK vs Team Australia

8 Lightweights, 8 Welterweights

Premiers September 19th on FX in Australia


Team Australia


  • Grant Blackler (8-0)
  • Patrick Iodice (5-0)
  • Richie Vaculik (9-1)
  • Ben Wall (6-0-1)


  • Ben Alloway (12-3)
  • Xavier Lucas (8-3-1)
  • Manuel Rodriguez (9-3)
  • Robert Whittaker (9-2)

Team UK


  • Colin Fletcher (8-1)
  • Norman Parke (16-2)
  • Michael Pastou (9-2)
  • Mike Wilkinson (7-0)


  • Luke Newman (5-0)
  • Bola Omayele (6-1)
  • Valentino Petrescu (12-2)
  • Bradley Scott (8-1)