Jordan Mein vs Santiago Ponzinbibbio Booked for UFC on FOX 11

Jordan Mein

Jordan Mein

  • 27-9 MMA / 1-1 UFC Record
  • Won 3 of Last 4 Fights
  • Notable Wins: Marius Zaromskis, Tyler Stinson, Dan Miller

Santiago Ponzinibbio

Santiago Ponzinibbio

  • 18-2 MMA / 0-1 UFC Record
  • Won 7 of Last 8 Fights
  • Notable Wins: Cleiton Duarte


UFC on FOX 11

April 19th, 2014

Orlando, Florida

Amway Center


Jordan Mein had a three-fight win streak snapped in his sophomore appearance in the UFC, losing to Matt Brown by second round TKO at UFC on FOX 7. He made his promotional debut after the Strikeforce merger in March of last year, stopping Dan Miller in the first round by knockout.

The Ultimate Fighter: Brazil 2 semifinalist, Santiago Ponzinibbio was unsuccessful in his UFC debut, suffering a one-sided unanimous decision loss to Ryan LaFlare at UFC Fight Night 32. The loss snapped a seven-fight winning streak dating back to September of 2011, including a first round submission win over Cleiton Duarte at a Sao Jose Super Fight event in June of 2012.


Dan Hardy Out; Matt Brown vs Jordan Mein Set for UFC on FOX 7

Matt Brown

Matt Brown

  • 16-11 MMA / 9-5 UFC Record
  • 4 Fight Win Streak
  • Notable Wins: John Howard, Stephen Thompson, Mike Swick

Jordan Mein


Jordan Mein

  • 27-8 MMA / 1-0 UFC Record
  • 3 Fight Win Streak
  • Notable Wins: Marius Zaromskis, Tyler Stinson, Dan Miller



April 20th, 2013

San Jose, California

HP Pavilion


Matt Brown looks for continued success in 2013 after posting an impressive 4-0 record in 2012. Three out of the four victories he won by stoppages, including a highlight reel second round KO of Mike Swick at UFC on FOX 5.

Jordan Mein made a great first impression in his UFC debut, stopping the usually incredibly durable Dan Miller in the first round via TKO. He’s now won nine out of his last ten fights, dating back to November of 2010. Other notable victories include unanimous decision victories over Josh Burkman, Marius Zaromskis, and Forrest Petz.

UFC 158 Quick Results

UFC Logo


Main Card:

  • Georges St-Pierre def. Nick Diaz via Unanimous Decision
  • Johny Hendricks def. Carlos Condit via Unanimous Decision
  • Jake Ellenberger def. Nate Marquardt via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 3:00
  • Chris Camozzi def. Nick Ring via Split Decision
  • Mike Ricci def. Colin Fletcher via Unanimous Decision

Preliminary Card:

  • Patrick Cote def. Bobby Voelker via Unanimous Decision
  • Darren Elkins def. Antonio Carvalho via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 3:06
  • Jordan Mein def. Dan Miller via TKO (Strikes) – Round 1, 4:42
  • John Makdessi def. Daron Cruickshank via Unanimous Decision
  • Rick Story def. Quinn Mulhern via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 3:05
  • T.J. Dillashaw def. Issei Tamura via KO (Knee and Punches) – Round 2, 0:26
  • George Roop def. Reuben Duran via Unanimous Decision

Jordan Mein vs Dan Miller Set for UFC 158

Jordan Mein


Jordan Mein

  • 26-8 MMA / UFC Debut
  • 2 Fight Win Streak
  • Notable Wins: Marius Zaromskis, Tyler Stinson, Forrest Petz

Dan Miller


Dan Miller

  • 14-6 MMA / 6-5 UFC Record
  • Lost 2 of Last 3 Fights
  • Notable Wins: Rob Kimmons, Jake Rosholt, Matt Horwich


UFC 158

March 16th, 2013

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Bell Centre


Strikeforce transfer, Jordan Mein has won eight out his last nine fights, five of which have come by way of stoppages. Mein went 2-1 in Strikeforce, including wins over Evangelista ‘Cyborg’ Santos and Tyler Stinson. His only loss was a split decision defeat to Tyron Woodley at Strikeforce: Rockhold vs Jardine.

Dan Miller has been out of action since June of 2012 due to health complications with his son. He made his welterweight debut at UFC on FX 4, earning a third round guillotine choke victory over Ricardo Funch. The win snapped a two-fight losing streak, unanimous decision defeats to Nate Marquardt and Rousimar Palhares

Score Fighting Series 7 Quick Results


Main Card

  • Jordan Mein def. Forrest Petz via TKO (Strikes) – Round 1, 1:29
  • Jesse Ronson def. Ryan Healy via Unanimous Decision
  • Tristan Johnson def. Will Romero via Split Decision
  • Alex Ricci def. Kevin Morin by Unanimous Decision
  • Jason Saggo def. Iraj Hadin via Rear Naked Choke – Round 2, 3:41
  • Ryan Dickson def. Brandt Dewsbery via Rear Naked Choke – Round 2, 4:39


  • Elias Theodorou def. Ali Mokdad via Unanimous Decision
  • Adam Assenza def. Tommy Cote via Unanimous Decision
  • Rory McDonell def. Desmond Green via Gogoplata/Armbar – Round 1, 4:41
  • Paul Jalbert def. Oliver Vadnais via Unanimous Decision