Neil Seery vs Ulysses Gomez for Flyweight Title Headlines Cage Warriors 62; Full Card Announced

Neil Seery

Neil Seery

  • 13-9 MMA Record
  • 4 Fight Win Streak
  • Notable Wins: Paul Marin, Mikael Silander

Ulysses Gomez

Ulysses Gomez

  • 9-4 MMA Record
  • 2 Fight Losing Streak
  • Notable Wins: Hector Sandoval, Travis Reddinger, Cody Gibson


Cage Warriors 62

December 7th, 2013

Newcastle, England

Metro Radio Arena


Cage Warriors flyweight champion, Neil Seery will look to defend his belt for the first time against UFC veteran Ulysses Gomez in the main event at Cage Warriors 62. Seery defeated Mikael Silander at CWFC 55 by third round submission to win the vacant title. Gomez fought twice under the UFC banner, but lost both times, a knockout loss to John Moraga and a decision loss to Phil Harris.

Other notable names on the card are UFC veteran Curt Warburton taking on Wesley Murch, bantamweight prospect Chris Fishgold versus Olivier Pastor, and Cory Tait versus Jordan Desborough in another bantamweight bout.

Full Card:

  • Neil Seery (13-9) vs Ulysses Gomez (9-4)
  • Curt Warburton (12-4) vs Wesley Murch (13-6)
  • Chris Fishgold (9-0) vs Olivier Pastor (18-14)
  • Cory Tait (7-2) vs Jordan Desborough (7-3)
  • Richie Knox (3-0) vs Karl Moore (3-0)
  • Ian Entwistle (7-1) vs Liam James (8-5)
  • Leeroy Barnes (12-12) vs Ronan McKay (9-11)
  • Alan Johnston (6-2-1) vs Tommy Quinn (5-1)
  • Kerry Hughes (1-0) vs Agnieszka Niedzwiedz (4-0)
  • Alex Enlund (8-2) vs Danny Lawson (8-3)
  • Emma Delaney (0-0) vs Laura Howarth (0-0)
  • Shajidul Haque (3-1) vs Mark Connor (8-9-1)
  • Paul Gregson (3-1) vs Frankie Slater (2-1)

UFC on Fuel TV 7 Quick Results

UFC Logo


Main Card: 

  • Renan Barao def. Michael McDonald via Arm-Triangle Choke – Round 4, 3:57
  • Cub Swanson def. Dustin Poirier via Unanimous Decision
  • Jimi Manuwa def. Cyrille Diabate via TKO (Injury) – Round 1, 5:00
  • Gunnar Nelson def. Jorge Santiago via Unanimous Decision
  • James Te Huna def. Ryan Jimmo via Unanimous Decision
  • Matt Riddle def. Che Mills via Split Decision

Preliminary Card:

  • Renee Forte def. Terry Etim via Unaimous Decision
  • Danny Castillo def. Paul Sass via Unanimous Decision
  • Andy Ogle def. Josh Grispi via Unanimous Decision
  • Tom Watson def. Stanislav Nedkov via TKO (Strikes) – Round 2, 4:42
  • Vaughan Lee def. Motonobu Tezuka via Unanimous Decision
  • Phil Harris def. Ulysses Gomez via Unanimous Decision

Ulysses Gomez vs Phil Harris Set for UFC on Fuel TV 7

Ulysses Gomez


Ulysses Gomez

  • 9-3 MMA / 0-1 UFC Record
  • Won 2 of Last 3 Fights
  • Notable Wins: Travis Reddinger, Cody Gibson

Phil Harris


Phil Harris

  • 21-10 MMA / 0-1 UFC Record
  • Won 5 of Last 6 Fights
  • Notable Wins: Casey Dyer


UFC on Fuel TV 7

February 16th, 2013

London, England

Wembley Arena


Ulysses Gomez looks to rebound from his UFC debut loss to John Moraga at UFC on FOX 4. The loss snapped a two-fight win streak, which included two submission victories over Drew Bittner and Cody Gibson for Tachi Palace Fights.

Top UK flyweight, Phil Harris was also unsuccessful in his UFC debut, suffering a second round submission loss to Darren Uyenoyama at UFC on FX 5. The loss ended a five-fight win streak, including notable wins against Remi Morvan and Casey Dyer.